Slide background

Our Directors

Mr. Siddharth Agrawal
Managing Director

Shri Siddharth Agrawal aged 37 years is an M.B.A. Under his able leadership the Company managed to successfully set up its 50 MW Solar Thermal Power Project. He is having more than 10 years of experience in various, he manages & oversees the operation, which inter alia includes production, general administration and other associated matters etc.

Mr. Dinesh Gandhi
Executive Director

Mr. Dinesh Gandhi aged 56 years is a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and Institute of Company Secretaries of India, he brings to the table his 29 years of experience in the areas of accounts, finance, project planning and financing. A dynamic financial analyst, his competence strategically directs the company.

Mr. B. N. Ojha
Independent Director

Mr. B.N. Ojha aged 74 years, is Bachelor of Electrical Engineering from BIT Sindari having over four decades of experience. He has over 40 years of experience in Power sector. He has been associated with NTPC, Nuclear Power Corporation of India limited, Regional Electricity Boards, Northern Coal Field Ltd. and Diamond Valley Corporation.

Ms. Bhavana G Desai
Woman Independent Director

Ms. Bhavna G. Desai aged 56 years is a Bachelor in Commerce from Bombay University having over two decades of experience in shares and security market activities. She was associated as a partner with a firm M/s G. B. Desai which is engaged in the business of dealing with securities.

Mr. Dinesh Agrawal
Executive Director

Mr. Dinesh Agrawal aged 47 years is also a second generation entrepreneur and is associated with the GPIL and the group activities for over 21 years, he is an Electrical Engineer and has been associated with the company’s Ferro alloys and steel rolling units in the past. He is currently overseeing the setting up of the captive power plant.

Mr. Sudeep Kumar Chakraborty
Executive Director

Shri Sudeep Kumar Chakraborty, aged 47 years, having about 20 years of rich experience in various fields, is a B.E. (Mechanical). He is currently overseeing the operation of the power plant.

Mr. Sanjay Bothra
Non Executive Director

Mr. Sanjay Bothra, aged 52 years is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, he had experience in the Corporate Audits, Capital restructuring, Amalgamations and Mergers, preparation of Project Reports, Project Identification and Loan syndication. He has been associated with M/s Godawari Power and Ispat Limited, GGEL’s 100% Holding Company, since 2004 and presently he is the CFO of GPIL and looks after the various aspects of financial arrangement, budgetary control and taxation.

Scroll to Top